top of page

My Fitness Journey - Phase 1

I started my weight loss/fat cutting journey on July 11, 2020 (3 weeks ago). In 3 weeks I lost 10 lbs and I already felt better in many ways. I was more active, had more energy, felt motivated to continue because not only I felt the progress, but it was visible. I fit into pants that wouldn't pass my hips. You may not see a lot of progress in these pictures, but if you look closely the amount of cellulite has significantly decreased.




I'm not on any specific diet (I hate restrictive diets), this is a super flexible diet and I eat everything I like, including junk food. There's no secret or magic formula, you just have to plan your meals and commit to it.


On the fourth week I hit a plateau (that happens) and nothing changed in my body (weight and measurements) for 2 weeks. I knew I had to change something in my routine, so I included a 21 Day Transformation series in my daily workout and that made a lot of difference. I kept my flexible diet the way it was, but sometimes you need to change that too.










Now for the women here, I know it gets harder after we have children and with age, but If I can do it (and this is not my first rodeo, I've proven it works before), you certainly can do it too. It is not easy, it is a choice you have to do every single day and commit to it. With time you get better at this game and it may seem easy, but it will always be a choice. If you choose differently, it will become harder. And I mean that for anything that does not come naturally to you in life. It may not be exercising, it may be meditating, or cooking, or anything else.


By the end of phase 1 (8 weeks), I had lost 17 bls on the scale. However, I lost 4% of body fat and gained 3% of muscle mass. A victory! Now, on the path to phase 2.


Lívia

bottom of page